Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


30 rocks
Friday, Aug. 04, 2006 @ 9:49 a.m.

hmm, so I'm going to go get my stuff from my old place of employment today. Evidently my old boss was a real tool towards one of my coworkers that also left with the assistant principal. oh joy. Wankers suck.

hmm. So, I'm newly thirty, right? 30 and 2 months tomorrow. I have to say, 30 fucking rocks. It's like I've rediscovered myself. Or maybe even that I'm actaully being myself, for the first time ever. I've gotten back in touch with my rather social and gregarious side. I've made some, what I think will be, good new friends. (nods to humble and .sokar.) I say "No." more often when I really don't want to, and "Yes." more often when I really do. I'm being less of a slob but by no means a neat-freek. I have a 'look' for the first time in years. I faced my fear of needles and went and got my ears repierced. I'm convinced going with a peircer and not the gun is the way to go. They heeled in nothing flat. Plus she got them precisely in the same spot on each ear. I don't feel frumpy for the first time in years. Painting is ROCKING. (Zuzu, I was soooooooo scared I fucked your piece up. The surface I added to it was NOT clarrifying. Looked like a fog. I put the open on 150 and put it in their for the better part of a day, oven off, just hot, and it clarrified right up. Some pesky moisture was trapped for some reason in the matrix of the polymer. All better now. :D) do you care what color I stain the cradle? This is the platform that the panel will be mounted on. Kind of a frame, but only visible from the sides. I usually like going with a vandyke brown, it's a oppulent reddish brown.) hmmm, well, I need to get busy. HUGS.

Boanne, thanks for your note. :D

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.