Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


working for my weekend
Thursday, Aug. 31, 2006 @ 7:28 a.m.

I've got that itch under my skin to create. It's been absent with this crazy asses school start up for the past month. I'm virutally salivating for the long weekend. I've been putting in so much overtime, every single saturday in the month of August that I've accumulated 4 comp days already. And unlike other bosses I've had in the past my boss fully expects me to use them. Yeah salivating cause I so just want to be in the studio painting! I think I'll use my comp days for Monday's and make my own 3 day weekends ocassionally for long painting weekends. It looks like I'm not going to have a home room of kids anyways and will probably be the instructional coach as I'm the most experienced teacher on staff, other then my boss.

I've given up saying what grade I teach at the new shool. It's changed so much. I now just say i'm an employee. heheheh. I've been the positive happy face at work, and really there is not a whole hell of a lot to complain about, but the uncertainty of it all does make for some pent up stress.

Dragonfly, my maseuse, put his hands on me last night, "What happened to you?!? Your so tense!" Yeah, all the loosening up from my weekly massages has gone the way of the wind evidently. So, i'm having TWO massages this week. YAY. He was doing all these hip extensions and stretches last night on me. FUCKING AMAZING. I could feel the tension leaving my legs. HMM, I'm sure there is more to say, but I've got to get to work.

HUGS.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.