Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Post Cards, buffyisms, and Kinko's IS the big-bad.
Sunday, Feb. 04, 2007 @ 2:31 p.m.

So, originally I was going to do all my color printing at work. We have a kick ass color xerox in the office and it's only like 2 cents a copy for full page color the boss says I do ton's of overtime anyway and some printing is minor compensation for that. That was the plan but then the machine ran our of color toner and I need these pronto.

I thought kinko's would be my last, best hope (har, har, har [Star Wars now and forever!]) I was floored, FLOORED when they told me 500 postcards was going to run me 410 dollars! My actual words of shock were "HOLY SHIT!" at which the kinko's minion giggled. Luckily I found the good people at overnightprints.com and now have 1,000, double sided, color postcards zooming there way to me for the grand total of (drum roll please!) $73.24 Yes that's right that is a savings of over $700 dollars for a comparable amount from the kinko's big-bad. YAY!

I've been compiling lists, and lists and, lists of galleries to send cards to. I even bought the most luscious fountain pen from the swanky paper store on the hill. I actually picked their cheapest! The last time that happened was, well, never. I filled it with equally luscious olive-green ink. I also have a bottle of Indian-orange that I'm dieing to have. It writes like a dream. Last night I was writing recipes on some really great Eaton bond paper I've had since I was a sophomore in high school, just so I could be writing with it. Yes it's that luscious, the pen, and well, the paper too; cotton rag, water marked, it just seems so lush and rich.

p.s. If you want me to send you a postcard from the painting show, leave your address at [email protected]

p.p.s. Jason I see you in my counter. I haven't explored your new home yet though. MANY many hugs to you my oh so talented online friend.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.