Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


don't fall out of your seat or anything, I do still write, now and again.
Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2007 @ 9:22 a.m.

I'm sitting at Michae1 Thoma$ Coffee surrounded by the aromas of freshly roasting coffee. It's wafting bye in clouds actually. He must be working on a Hornet Roast. Actually roasting coffee isn't the devine scent one might expect it to be. It's kind of like nearly burnt toast, or just starting to burn popcorn. The ambrosial kenyan peaberry in my cup makes me forgive it's less then Nectar like roasting aroma. Completely.

I planted a veggie garden this year. My neighbors think I'm crazy. As I'm using a technique called cylinder gardening developed at the Texas A&M Ag Extension offices for compact food intensive urban gardening. They think i'm loopey cause it involves gardening in 5 gallon buckets that have been cut in two to make 2 cylindars that have enough soil volume for most common veggie crops and herbs. I'm already snipping fresh basil and the rest is growing by leaps and bounds thanks to organic potting soils with worm castings and other goodies plants find so inticing. I know I sound like a freek but I swear I can feel the plants I plant. Some esoteric umbilical cord established till they are mature-- gardening is good for the soul.

Some of the bottom of the barrell mood I've been experiencing for the last month seems to be lifting. I think it's just me coming to terms with my paintings not flying out the door at the gallery.

Michael is going to edition this painting, Cosmos V, as a limited edition print through the gallery and I'm going to be the featured artist for the August opening.

Cosmos V

So, my Bay Area Friends, my creation paintings might be finding a home at a church in your area. I saw the church on PBS and felt such a connection I knew imediatly that I wanted them to have them. I guess the decission on if to except the pieces has gone to comittee. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Hmm.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.