Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


I love teaching kids to garden.
Friday, Oct. 12, 2007 @ 3:52 p.m.

I don't want to brag or anything-- but I'm going to.

Which probably only means I'm going to fall flat on my face with this one, but, well, so be it.

I've recieved every grant or award I've ever submitted a proposal for. NOW, that being said, all my other grant and award proposals have always been written with my old teaching partner in Houston, Bar-bra Child$. So, this one that I just completed, that I'm probably MOST proud of was written all on my own. I did have my current teaching partner go over it with me with a fine toothed comb today.

This grant is for a school and community center based community gardening initiative that would allow our school to keep the soup kitchen across the street stocked with fresh veggies, and generate revenue for the school through the sale of fresh salad greens at the rate of $12.00 per pound to local fancy smancy restaurants AND the children would actually end up training adults how to garden in micro-intensive gardens at their own homes, and if they complete the program to have one of the gardens at their own home, a nearly $500 dollar value. Yay, i'm so freekin excited. It's a rather sizeable grant coming in at just under $70,000 dollars. SOOO. Keep your fingers crossed. I just hit the submit button on the FTP upload and my hearts pumping madly. It's crazy how much I love writing grants. Crazy literally though. I get all wrapped up in it. My head is pounding now, my heart is racing and my neck is all in knots. I need some chill and how!

doh, I just remembered a grant Barbra and I didn't get. a 21$t cen#ury grant. but we had lots of 'help' on that one. I think our dynamic duo was much more effective as just the two of us. so, my record isn't flawless. oh darn.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.