Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


i am thin and gorgeous
Friday, Nov. 02, 2007 @ 6:24 p.m.

So I'm sitting here VERY inebriated. Sue me. (probably not the right fucking sue) It's a lovely Friday happy hour with mi familia. So, Yeah, I'm sitting here on the couch, Ipod providing luscious layers of sound directly to my brain, Bailey Red-Belly perched on top of the monitor eyeing my very suspicious typing and I blurt out at the top of my lungs. "I am THIN and Gorgeous!" cause that's the chorus to Mademoiselle Patsy Stone's mantra, I am thin and gorgeous. I'm sure the neighbors enjoyed that and probably thought I had lost my everlasting, loves The Secret way to enthusiastically, brain.

"I took the hand of a preacher man."

well, 3 weeks with Mr. Darren and I'm still totally enjoying being with him . . . men still suck, but he seems to be a real life, honest to goodness, diamond in the rough.

I love being out at my brother's and sister's. My bro's an architect and just got a HUGE bonus check. Which is awesome cause they have been so strapped for money after building their Gorgeous dream home out on the restless Estancia llano.

Now I'm belting out the lovely delicious, "I love the night life"

"ooOOOoooohhh aCTtioooOOhn!"

My neighbor is now my coworker ... chalk some points up on the I want my wings chart. She's fun, I really enjoy my friendships with older females. I think my soul is an older female.


"First I was afraid, I was petrified.
Kept thinking i could never live without you by my side.
But then I spent so many nights thinking how you did me wrong.
And I grew strong, and I learned how to get along . . ."

(yes this play list has been brought to you bye the Priscilla queen of the desert soundtrack)

I think when it comes right down to it I'm comfortableist around elderly people. {ooh, comfortableist = proof of my drunkenness}

"there's nothing more that I'd like to do then take the floor and dance with you" ... "Shake it, Shake it!"

I splurged and got some really good ear buds for my iPod nano-nano. (sorry, couldn't resist) nahnoo-nahnoo. Luscious Layers of sound to peel back and enjoy.

Hmmm, twinges of melancholy. I miss my grandparents. I feel them around me sometime, especially in that twilight of sleep right as you're dozing off. I think it's cause my parents are going to see my last remaining grandparent, Grandma Ruby, in the morning. I had hoped to make the drive with them over Thanksgiving, but they decided to leave now ... which makes me worry grandma might not be doing well and they aren't telling us. She's the most AWESOME grandma. She's a 93 year old spit-fire grandma.


"Go, WEST!"

Time for some 80's music and me to get back to the family.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.