Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Why oh Why, doesn't iTunes have a wish list or bookmark feature?!?
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007 @ 9:35 p.m.

Oh Dear. I'm severely in love with a song. Well, several songs really. I feel like I'm a teenager again discovering the joys of music for the first time; like a virgin touched for the very first time.

Hong Kong Gardens: by Siouxsie and the Banshees

I'd give my right testicle to be able to dance to that song, in a club, with all the razzle-ma-dazzle lights and stuff; AND Ms. Buffy Anne Summers (yes I really have a friend with that name, and she's a total hard-core slayer babe. Were secret lovah's-- Love-ah's.) dancing at my side. Yes, THAT is how much I adore that song.

Another song I'm fixated on is of an entirely different ilk and genre, altogether.

My Mama's Hand: by Lynn Morris, from the compilation O'SISTER the Women's Bluegrass festival

That song, when my Grandma dies, I'll make a copy of it for each of her children. And ask them to listen to it, and remember Grandma. I do love that song so. Lynn Morris does, literally, have the voice of an angel. Cliche be damned.

And again, in a different direction entirely.

GOLDFRAPP.

Where the bloody buggery hell was I in 2005 when their Super-nature album came out? I could have been LOVING them. LOOooOOooOOving them, for 2 years already. Instead I've only known them for a week.

I in general, LOVE as in complete adoration, Love every single song from that album. But there are a couple, a few, songs that completely stand out. NAMELY, White Horse. I know it's probably a heroin reference, but I still hold major swoonage in my heart for that riff. Wow. Admittedly that wasn't the first song that caught my ear and had me reeled in by the balls. No. That would be the song, Ooh La La. THAT is a near flawless song, as far as I can tell. I could go on and on, purchase the WHOLE album.

Ms. (Mrs?) Annie Lennox.

Oh, my how I have neglected you. I hadn't even realized you've had a couple of albums out since, Medusa; full of grace. I can't wait to get them both. BUT, your song that has me totally twitterpaited right now is; Little Bird (Acapella) Oh. My. Goodness. Now I want volume 1 and volume 2 of the remixes for this song.

Erasure. I've not REALLY listened to you in a very, VERY, long time. As in annums. But just today, you've thrust your way back into my realm of listening... It's all about Chorus. Again. You know, THAT album? Yes, Chorus. And specifically THAT song, Chorus. Is the song that made me fall in love with music. You were on a mix tape from Joel Smith. THAT song was the song that made me collapse in pure, musical, intoxication. Your why I'm such a ruttish audiophile today. Also re-listening to Wild! and Innocents. Both perennial favorites. But, the reason I've been re-addicted to you is cause of my purchase, this week, of On the Road to Nashville (LIVE) (Audio Version. It's LOVELY twangy country and western, sometime blue-grassy goodness is positively addicting. And shows off Andy's Orange-Crushable voice brilliantly, and Vince's compositions in a fantastically fresh take. I thought Union Street was their acoustic album to have, but, no. Now, I know it is in fact On the Road to Nashville where Erasure Crispy Acoustic goodness is to be had.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.