Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


No snow day for you! Mr.
Friday, Nov. 30, 2007 @ 7:22 a.m.

My Grandma Cre@mer would have said, "You must have not held your nose right."

All systems were go for a snow day today but I've woken to painfully dry pavement and roads.

*sigh*

I intercepted a note in class the other day which referred to me as 'Baldy' that made me chuckle so heartily. Actually, the full note read; "Help me with this math, you buttocks! I can't ask Baldy." Lol. Sometimes I wish I was a sentimental teacher that saved that kind of thing. lol. Buttocks. lol.

Hmm, I'm going to have to get up off MY buttocks and take a picture of one of the dia de los muertos paintings that is coming along nicely. It's rare that any realism of mine comes out looking like what I had seen in my minds eye. This does. I vacillate between it being a great personal masterpiece and complete and utter crap. No one I've shown it too has raved about it, and in fact I think they are a bit put off by the macabre subject matter. I remember a New Mexico folk tale as a child, a scary story, as it were, about a Grandmother and her beyond handsome Grandson and his infatuation with a young green eyed, red headed beauty. The grandmother warns him repeatedly that her green eyes and red hair mark her as a Bruja, a witch, to which he pays no head whatsoever. That is untill he finds himself dancing around a bonfire at a fiesta. But with the stroke of midnight the true purpose of the gathering is revealed to him. Infact he finds himself dancing with the devils menions in some sort of witch's sabbath. Upon his realization he utters, "Jesus, Mary and Joseph protect me!" and the whole lot of them, including the green eyed, red headed beauty dissappear into thin air. . . never to be seen again.

Anyways, this paintings made me remember that story and I want the title to come from it. I wish I could remember it better, or the story tellers name that would come and tell it to us.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.