Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


No humble pie here. I'm in a mood.
Thursday, Dec. 06, 2007 @ 9:13 p.m.

Good God! I love hearing Bill Clinton speak. It was so nice to see him on B. Walter's 10 most fascinating people episode this evening. I was so very struck with his honest sincerity. I know he had lots of critics, but he was so the right president for the right time.

The apartments I rented from in Houston have been demolished. As my friend Douglas, put it, the ground has been scraped clean. It really has kinda bothered me. That apartment was nothing fancy but it held so many memories. My Habibi's first kiss. His first, "I love you." And, even the tears of that day where he cried his eyes out on my shoulder as he broke up with me. The most severely emotionally wounded person I have ever seen in my life slumped onto my shoulder chocking on his own grief. So, yeah, it was a brick chucked to the chest to hear they are gone. Another luxury apartment tower is to go up in it's stead. I wonder if the college memorial park cemetery will be paved over too. That mysterious oasis of green in the urban concrete jungle. I swear you could not hear the noises of the city in that space. Sounds melted into some barrier of green and you were most definitely alone when there. Some part of me wants to think that place really did possess some phenomenon of removing you ever so slightly from this dimension. Just a nudge of displacement, ever so narrow. Back there in the middle of the city, and yet not, the clapboard sided church stood, strange people dancing round bonfires. Dainty little sachet's on top of tombstones in rows, then removed-- what were they? Of course my imagination suspected some sort of voodoo. Who knows. The gentrification of the area, again. The apartments were a refuge for young up and coming professionals who couldn't yet afford a home of there own. Now only top payed professions will be able to live there. AND when I'm an international art star people won't be able to visit the place where it all started and the place mentioned in my slightly eccentric blog so often. Heh, maybe they will have a brass button in the marbled floors, "This is the approximate location of Madrigle's dining table where the earliest Oort Cloud Panel studies were completed."

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.