Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


You drunk son'fabitch.
Sunday, Apr. 06, 2008 @ 4:21 p.m.

Wednesday, February 20, 2008, 9:10:16 PM

I just went to wash my hands, sometimes they feel so grimy. I stood in front of the mirror, post one double Bloody Mary, caught one look at myself and said, �You drunk son'fabitch.�

Which I'm not at all. Well, I'm drunk, but not a son of a bitch. I was rather generous with the Sauza Hornitos Tequila I think.

I love my mother. She has shaped my thinking more then any other single person. I called her tonight to tell her of my new found love for Jane Austin. Thankyouverymuch for the PBS production of The Complete Jane Austin. I even went and bought two of her books today. Talk about lush language. I'd put Jane with William and Anne with Charles. They are so brilliant in their own rights. Mom shared my giddy love of Jane and said she was going to read her too. Later she shifted the conversation to last nights Nova National Geographic special about tool using chimpanzees. Mind you, my MOM initiated this coversation thread about tool using chimpanzees. It all came colliding into my consciousness how many of our conversations have shaped the very core of my beliefs. I love my mom. I love her ideas. I love that she brought me up to embrace both my spirituality and my intellect. I love that this dichotomy that she fostered has inspired me to create the very best art that I can create. These conversations have fostered the duality of my art. This harmonization of religion and science that I believe can exist without compromise on either side.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.