Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


From a kernel of truth sprouts vines of prevarication . . .
Wednesday, March the 13th, 2002 @ 9:52 a.m.

I'm so proud of the lovely Corazon. She has followed in the footsteps of Sooner ,me and managed to take a perfectly innocent dinner invitation to the lovely Dwayne, hunk of a bear that he is, and turn it totally into something that it wasn't. Here is my take on all that traspired yesterday.

First of all, Dwayne is a super fabulous individual, well at least as far as I know from our brief and sporadic checkout stand encounters. I was looking for him upon arriving at the wonderfully fabulous Central Market, but I don't feel I was searching for him as if a "hawk searching for it's prey." I mean that is a bit much. We had a brief Dwayne sighting on our Sunday Central Market trip, but he was nowhere to be found upon checkout time. But we would collide with each other in an altogether different way on Tuesday, the incident that Corazon so willfully distorts in her latest diary entry.

So, upon our arrival at the aforementioned Central Market, grocery store to the Gods, and the culinarily discriminative. I began my search for the rather elusive, it had been 3 months since my last spotting, Dwayne. No luck was to be had, So we did our shopping, reeked havoc in the bulk spices section got an education on Hungarian Pannonian Ham in the deli, walked past the empty Temple of Cheese, flirted with each other at the extensive olive bar, and headed for the stairs to make a visit to the tiny, yet wonderful housewares department.

As I was heading up the stairs, Corazon and Mom already up them, Dad immediately in front of me. I turned around to the sound of a "pssst!" And there he was. Dwayne excitedly waving at me. I go down to the floor to shake his hand, and introduce him to my dad. I think he was a bit confused at the prospect of meeting my father, he's all "James is one of my favorites."

Hahahhe, I guess he meant customers.

He was so nice, and made me promise we would get in his line, but alas, upon finishing our adventures in the housewares department, he was nowhere to be found, we were forced to checkout with Xochitle, I asked her if she could tell Dwayne that we were unable to find him. She was only to kind to oblige.

So, Corazon and I were heading out to the parking lot, when I'm all WAIT, I think he is coming down the staircase!

Sure enough, we were soon in the presence of Dwayne. :) He looked at me a bit perplexed when I introduced him to Corazon, but his bewilderment dissipated when I explained she was my good friend from college down to visit me on Spring Break.

So, he asked what we were doing, and I ended up inviting him to the Barbeque.

Yay!

And gave him both of my numbers. :) So, my goal has been achieved. He even called last night.

I hope we go hang out soon.

And that concludes my latest adventures with Dwayne, the bear.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.