Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


When I was in the 1st grade my teacher ran off with the Hare Krishnas!
2000-10-02 @ 22:34:04

So I realized something today. This something made me laugh, even though it is something I should really not be laughing at. So here it goes...

This teacher at my school ran off with the Hare Krishnas. For some reason this just struck me as being supremely hilarious. What a story to tell! Imagine some kid... "Yeah, when I was in the first grade . . . my teacher ran off with the Hare Krishnas!"

It was her first year. She was a transplant just like me. She was from Arkansas, and from the beginning me and another friend could tell that she needed to be taken under our wing. We helped her get her room ready. Quieted her fears, and when the paperwork was neck deep, we told her what she REALLY needed to get done so she would float through her first few weeks and not sink.

Or at least we THOUGHT we told her what to do so she would not sink. But as far as teachers sinking goes she is probably number two on the list of sinkies. [Number one would be the suicide a few years back of the teacher who could just not take the pressures of our schools administration anylonger]

She was not the only sinky this year. Infact she was number two, but the other one bowed out in a far less dramatic way.

No, My friend decided to basically drop out of existance... I suppose we could find her at the local Krishna temple . . . well, actually that probably would not work either. Word has it that her parents are trying to find her to put her into cult rehab. In the end, I guess all I can do is say a prayer for her, and move on.

P.S. The rumours are flying around school. No one, except me and Maribel really know what ever came of her. I've heard everything from "She ran off with the Mormons!" (HAH, that brought a particularly obsurd laugh from me) to "No one knows where she is at. They are mounting a area wide search for her." Needless to say it has all been out of the ordinary at Stovall Academy.

Anyways, I've rambled. And as normal my story is not gramatically correct, my commas are not correctly placed, and my story is full of spelling errors, but in my own special way I have come full circle. In my brain, I'm back to my point.

My point being, that this year has been nothing compared to last year! By this time last year we had over 200 referals to the front office. This year we have 19. Yes, NINETEEN! That is it. 19 kids have been sent to the office. We have had only 2 staff meetings, where we had to listen to an endless stream of jibberish that could easly fit on a half page memo. Where as last year we had sat through 7 staff meetings by this time. So my point is. That I feel like a survivor. As bad as last year was, I managed to stay and even come back. And while this year is tough. Especially if you are new. It is NOTHING compared to last year. That is it. That is the end. That is what I wanted to say.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.