Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Torsos glistening with sweat
2000-10-08 @ 18:41:33

Hehehe...

So, this is why it is so dangerous for me to drive to work...

It is not the fact that my turn singles were not working for two weeks, and I didn't realize this.

It is not the fact that traffic is so incredibly dense and hectic here in Houston.

It is not the fact that on any given day there are atleast 3 major accidents on the cities highways, by the time I leave for work.

No, Not one of these reasons is why I worry about my safety while driving on anygiven day.

The stretch of road that I worry about each day is infact right next to my house. You see, I live next to Buffalo Bayou park, which along with Memorial park, is kind of like New Yorks Central park. In the sense that many, many people come to take advantage of these green oasis, in a city of black top fields, and glass giants.

The reason I worry about driving next to thesebeautiful parks is the fact that people excercise there. People like several university swim teams..... MALE swim teams.

As I drive, I tell my self, Don't look, don't look, even as my eyes are already betraying me, causeing my visual tracking to lead me into layne violations that enevitabley have the people in there cars next to me beeping there horns.

So, there you have it. The reason it is so dangerous for me to drive to work is my own fault. Lust, for the beautiful men running beside me as I drive, their torsos glistening with sweat... Oh my! (is anyone else getting hot and bothered?) This is the only reason I worry for my safety everyday as I drive to work and then back again...

Maybe I should get blinders.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.