Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


"hello?" and never even miss a beat!
2000-10-12 @ 02:33:09

la la laaaa la la de de de de Deeeiiii de dede de hmmmm hmmmmmm mmmmm m

Ok. So, I have to tell you, that as a result of our conversation. I ended this relationship with a clearness and clarity of thought that I had not experienced before. I'm not saying that I was not emotional. But I listened to him (alot of which was vague and in need of much clarification. [you know, I had to give him lots of councilor prompts. So, when you say this, are you meaning this, or this.] hehehe...) And then I said my piece. OHHHHhhhhh did I say my peice. What is that saying about a lover scorned? Or how about "love is like the lions tooth". hehehe... (ironically that was the name of a book of poetry that was taken away from me by a teacher in grade school, because she thought it had a 'lude'context. Whatever.)

I stuck to my guns. I layed down my expectations. I was clear and concise, finally he admitted that he had been feeling this way for awhile, but did not want to 'hurt my feelings' Whatever. (have I said that enough? NO.) Whatever!

I confronted him about his behavior in the chat room. He said there was no coralation. I pointed out the corilation, for him. hehe. Was it my place to lecture on respect. I'm not sure, but I did anyways, and I feel damn good for having done it.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, I feel like because of our conversation this was my healthiest break up ever. The tears are still here. I'm sure they will be for awhile, but at the same time I feel oddly good about the whole thing. (Maybe that is my subconcious talking to my concious again.) Who knows? Relief? R-O-L-A-I-D-S (couldn't resist)

Maybe this is that unrecognizable stress that has been plaugeing me the last month in a half. I couldn't put my finger on what it was. Hmmm... If I actually sleep through the whole night I guess I will know.

He wanted to know where we went from here? I asked him, "What was your expectation of me when you wrote this letter?"

He replied, "I don't know."

I paused, and thought to myself 'I'm tired of pulling answers from this guy, from men period.'

What I said was, "Well, I WANT to tell you that we can be friends, but -I don't know- if I know you. -I don't know- if you are the person I thought you were.

Ok, so I didn't leave it at that. I did say that he would hear from me. That I was not going to drop him.

What I added in my mind, was; but just because I contact you, does not make you my friend. I've learned that.

I know MANY people. I have fun with MANY people. MANY people consider me their friend. Not including family, I have very FEW friends. By choice. They have earned that position. I give to them. They give to me. RECIPROCITY

But, and this is a very big BUT. Beyond that they are honest. They don't play that game where you say one thing and mean another. but enough, I could go on.

one small tangent:

you know what i love about my BEST friends? The fact that we can go a month 6 months, a year. Not talk. Think of each other VERY often. And then "ring ring"

"Hello?" and never even miss a beat!

LOVE THAT

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.