Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


membership has its advantages
2000-11-08 @ 00:50:00

So, it cracks me up.

This thing I've termed the 'Gay' discount.

hehe.. Membership has it's advantages.

So, I'm at Superstand the other night. This newsstand that has like 60,000 titles. It is a cool place, but it can be overwhelming... Sometimes so many choices are not good. I had been popping in lately. Hoping, hoping, hoping that the new BONSAI today was in.

It finally was. I picked it up, an interesting bunjin style cherry on the cover, and a some british techno mag, that I just wanted for the free software.

I go to check out, made very minor small talk with the cashier. He asks, "Do you have one of our punch cards?"

"No," I answer. I actually have a secret hate of those things. They never fit in my wallet, and do I ever think to use them? I mean come on! It's the 21st century, atleast give me a little barcoded key ring like the supermarkets do. But anyway, I take the punch card, after he gives me 9 punches. HEHE.. 9 punches for 2 magazines.

And all I said was hi.

So then a few days before that. I'm at a little french bakery near my house. Getting some tomato basil soup to warm me up. (Shut up, I know the cold front only dipped temps into the 60's but I can pretend we have an autumn, and fall means soup in my book) So, i'm getting my tomato basil soup, a crusty roll, and then the cashier slips a lavender crem� brule into my sack.

"Um, that looks really good, but I didn't order that."

She get's an embarrased grin on her face. "Yeah, the pastry is compliments of my manager over there."

Hehehehehehee..... I turn around to see an older gentlemen smile in my direction. I nod to him, and say thankyou. Then walk to my car . . . quietly chuckling.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.