Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


I'll call her D.
2001-01-17 @ 00:16:52

dream: January 15th 2001

I dreamt a Blair Witch style dream last night. Forests full of people I knew, but could not trust. An evil unseen force (that I identified as a witch in the dream), and a student. One of my favorites. Yes, I have favorites. I'll call her D.

She is slow.

That's not cruel, just truth.

And I'm so proud, so very proud of her.

After weeks, and weeks, (and that patience people always seem to recognize in me) of careful teaching. Of modeling how, over and over . . .

Draw your T-chart

Add your ones column

check to see if you need to carry

add your tens column

Is your total reasonable?

I can hear her mumbling these steps to herself over and over.... she works her problems... she helps other students.... she does not do there work :) she walks them through the steps.... "What do you have to draw first?" she says . . . LOVE HER

Anyways, the point being is... she can do it. In my class she has confidence. I can see it return when she steps in the room, and I can see it vaporize into a fine mist when she gets ready to go to her "special" classroom.

heheheh.... I'm off track....

So Blair Witch . . . I'm struggling... trying to keep this group of typical horror movie freaks together.... You know, the one who always makes a run for it is the first to get killed, in usually what is the most gruesome way in the entire film... just for the shock value....

Like I said I"m struggling to keep these unrecognizable together... I loose one to the darkness.... My dreamself is all to unaware of the malevolent force that is picking his flock off... My observer self, the one who is watching my dream, usually my dreams are presented to me in movie fashion... sometimes this separation is definite, sometimes it is almost surreal, more like my dreamself is having an outer body experience. Anyways, my observer self is fully aware of how everything is transpiring.... My dreamer self is only sure of one thing... stick together, i.e. don't go running off into the forest and everything will likely end up for the better. Then D, pops up.... she is in her little red coat, and her hair has been freshly twisted in those cute little spirals, all glisteny with scalp oil. I can see her she is terrified. My dream self looses it.... He makes a mad dash up the hill slipping on the layers of pine needles. The moment he turns his back, the witch has them... the talisman of his will has left them to

D, is gone.

His group is gone.

He has failed.

HE is the one who did not stick together.

He is the one who will now have to face the witch, but . . .

He will not care.

He will not fight.

Not far from where D was standing he looks up, to see her limp fragile body impaled on a jagged, broken, pitchy limb 15 feet up....

He will not fight.

He will wake up.

Just like He always does.

Just when the dream is going to be resolved, I . . . I will run away.

I'm not sure who it is that runs away... Is it my observer self? Or is it my dreamself?

I do know that as the dream progresses... as my dreamself becomes more and more threatened... the line between my two selves in the dream becomes thin... unrecognizable, In my terror I think my dreamselves become one.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.