Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


". . . and then he danced with me!"
2001-01-18 @ 23:52:34

Can I say enough about Jet?!?

We were chatting a week and a 2 weeks ago.

"Yeah," I type. "We're having a big party this weekend, cause Yuhayna is moving to a new apartment."

"Really?" He types. "I should see if I can get the 7th off and come down."

"Don't tease me like that." I kid him.

No answer, he is away.

I get excited imagining him on the phone to scheduling. A couple of minutes later he types.

"On hold with scheduling."

Then he is gone again. I refuse to let myself get excited yet . . . a few minutes later he is back. He has done it. He gets the time off and he is coming down. I literally feel like jumping up and down.

I feel SOOOooooOOOOoooo spoiled.

* * * *

A couple of days later I am picking him up from the airport for a fun filled 24 hours.

In Jet's chat profile it says his goal is to:

"Make his day better then most peoples week."

So far he has lived up to that, both times that I have seen him.

Great conversation, great shopping, great food, and GREAT sex were all on the agenda, and not necessarily in that order, and irrespective to actual number of times each activity was indulged in. Heheheehhe.....

And that was only in the first few hours!!!

Then that evening, we went to a party. It was at one of my closest friends house, here in Houston. All the people I love here in Houston, were there. Jet just slipped right in.

He was one of us.

He caught the vibe.

He fit the groove, but still brought everything that is Jet onto the scene.

LOVE THAT.

Maribel had this to say about Jet, "I love his eyes! Those eyes . . ."

She went onto say that,

"You were completely James, with him. I can tell you guys are really comfortable together. It was really good to see you with someone that you can be that free and open with."

I'll take that last one as a compliment to me also. But she is so right. I had not really thought about that on a conscious level until she said it. But I don't hold back with him, I don't feel like I have too.... I don't think it really even crossed my mind. I do feel so comfortable with him, talking to him, or spending time with him and friends.

Jet is proving to be an all around great guy.

The night went on....

We talked . . .

We mingled together . . .

We mingled separately . . .

LOL . . .

We kind of outed another couple . . . (OOOOoooops)

Did I mention the Sangria? The Nectar of the Gods Sangria???

We partook. OOOOooooohhh . . . Did we partake.

Monica and I danced . . . WE danced as only we do when we are together!

Mereanque was our dance of the evening!

We spun and spun and spun!!!!! LOVE dancing with her!

And then . . .

And then JET danced with ME!

OH MAH GAHD!

If you know me you know how important that is. That was a truly special moment. Having Jet dance with me was a highlight of a wonderful evening.

I will remember that night for a longtime coming.

P.S. I also met John and Matt that night. (The couple we accidently outed/helped to come out to there friends :) Honestly they are the first gay guys I have met here in Houston that I honestly feel like becoming friends with... just a good down to earth gay couple.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.