Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


THE PLAN
Friday, the 13th day of March (eek), 2001 @ 3:23 in the bleary eyed morning.

Ok, um . . .

So, Have I ever told you about my not so secret plan?

My not so secret plan to get Anne Rice to sign my first edition copy of "The Witching Hour?"

No. Um, I didn't think I had. This won't take long I promise.

So, this plan got hatched just after Anne Rice made her first appearance on the Rosie O'Donnell show. This was the episode in which she also blurted out her home phone number and address in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Ok, I never said she isn't just a bit odd. But then again interesting people are. I think being odd is just a prerequisite, for the non-boring person life plan, but back to the main thread.

So their she is on national television divulging the location of her secret layer (corner of 2nd and Chestnut, hmmm or was it 12th and Chestnut, oh well I have it written down in the paper journal somewhere.) When this fool starts hatching his plan. A plan in which he just may loose his first addition copy of "The Witching Hour" forever. (Um, Rose I'm going to cry buckets if you don't still have it.)

So, the plan.

The plan involves driving to New Orleans. Oddly when I moved to Houston 2 years ago, one of my first thoughts was that I would be closer to New Orleans, and would be able to immplement THE PLAN {Use a deep ominous voice to read that.} Ok, now that you have practiced try it again with me. 1 . . . 2 . . . 3

THE PLAN.

:) much better. So like I said, THE PLAN (did you use the voice?) Involves driving to New Orleans, slipping the book, a priority mail envelope with postage paid of course, a single long stemmed red rose (but not one from the florist, this would be one from the garden, with an enveloping scent) under the gate and a note that would read as follows.

Dear Anne,

Oh how I adore your books. Thank you so much for recording your tales for all the world to see. I am but a humble fan, and I'm sure I am not your biggest, but I would LOVE it if you would sign my copy of "The Witching Hour" and mail it back to me in the inclosed envelope. It would mean so much. I've been planning this crazy scheme for years! Please indulge me. To have the scrawl of your name on it's pages, the pages that contain your hypnotic words, would make it that much more of a treasure to me.

An adoring fan,

(Name here)

So that is THE PLAN, a plan that is um, well I guess a little nutty. I mean It doesn't sound stalkerish does it?

I mean not that it matters if it does, cause I would still do it. LOL.

And If I didn't get my book back. If it never made it into her hands, well . . . at least I can always say that I tried. I did my best. I had a dream, and I did my part to fulfill it.

Love to you all!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.