Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Auntie Mameish
2001-05-17 @ 6:42 a.m.

So, the witches have invited me to a burning. I'm not sure what that is. Intuitively I'm thinking that it is where you burn something that you want to cleanse from your life. I was mentioning it to Maribel. She grins when I call them �the witches.' She got all excited. I guess she is really interested in exploring wicca. I guess right now she is kind of seeing me as her way in. I have to admit, I have always had a fascination with the spell casting part, but the whole goddess worship part scares this Christian boy. I mean the thought of eternal fire and brimstone is really a powerful deterrent. I think I'm going to go though. I mea it will be a cultural experience for sure, and will give my mom all the more reason to compare her youngest son to Auntie Mame.

*gasp*

I just realized that I have not yet, rather, I have neglected to include Auntie Mame on my diaryland favorite movie list. I adore that movie.

Let me preface this next part by saying that I love Lucille Ball.

I cried in the backseat of the truck as we were driving to eat dinner as S� Se�or, when the radio announcer said that she had passed.

Having said that, my favorite Auntie Mame version is the Rosalind Russell version. Most people don't consider their holiday season complete until they have seen reruns of �It's a wonderful life', but for me it has always been, Auntie Mame. Her eccentricity speaks to my soul.

I remember . . . oh, I'm to tired. I'll write again another day.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.