Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


overreacting
Thursday, May 24th, 2001 @ 9:30 p.m.

Whoa!

My brain just played a mean trick on me.

I have a date in court tomorrow for a speeding ticket. Something ridiculous like 3 miles over a 45 mile/hour speed limit. Anyways, when I was writing the date for this entry as the top of the page I suddenly had a moment of panic.

My brain was trying to convince me that my court date was actually on the 23rd!

I literally felt the blood vessels in my temples expand as my blood pressure shot up.

They don't Fucking mess around here in the jacked up state of Texas. Their would have been an immediate warrant out for my arrest and I most likely would have been picked up at work.

Uhg . . .

So anyways, we will see what the judge says. I'm sure the fine will be steep.

I was talking to a friend about how differently New Mexico handles all of this. It just seems so insane for a Fucking traffic ticket.

She said everything would be fine.

Then she asked, "Do you know who your judge is?"

"Yeah." I reply. "McDougall."

"OH!" she says. "Well, ok, that's not good. He's a hard ass."

Let me just say. That was so not what I wanted to hear.

* * * * *

sigh . . .

There are precious few pages left in this journal. The journal I started on my seventeenth birthday.

Wow.

Snippets of eight years of my life in one blue bound book.

I'm glad I have started writing in it again. For me I think this writing is more therapeutic, but not as interesting.

Oih.

My eyes are closing without my permission.

Time to cuddle with my canine teddy bear.

Love you guys!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.