Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Santa Fe, and To Do list
Sunday, July 8th, 2001 @ 6:20 p.m.

2 weeks, two days, and like 7 and a half hours is way too much time for any 25 year old to spend with their parents.

Don't get me wrong, I SO love them, but I'm in need of some serious me, myself, and I time.

I've had a great time actually, it's just time to be home. This trip was good cause I just realized that when I wrote �home' I meant Houston. :)

Santa Fe was wonderful!

Not the giggly, boisterous time of my last visit with Jesse and Kuinileti, but a deep heart felt home coming.

My time their felt cool, and cleansing, like the times when I was a child and would bury an arm or a leg to feel the cool oneness of my mother earth.

While we were walking down a quaint little street with it's wonderful whole in the wall shops I though out loud to mom and dad,

"My five year plan is to move to Santa Fe."

Only in half seriousness, well more then half serious. On the continuum of seriousness my seriousness falls somewhere between 10/16 and 3/4.

Not serious enough to say "Yes! That is what I'm going to do." But serious enough to investigate if it is a workable goal. Considering friends (No.) Family (Yes) Relationships (most likely not) and money (quiet possibly).

*****

I found this great bead shop, considering that they have been their for 30 years I'm surprised I have not stumbled on them before. I bought the most lovely strands.

A strand of old glass that looks like the clearest blue Lapis. A strand of fresh water black pearls. I love their fabulous lumpy shapes, like fruity pebbles cereal, and a strand of Sterling silver beads the look positively mid evil, maybe a bit Moorish.

It's a very feminine combination really, but this burly boy would not be opposed to a bracelet or anklet, pearls are one of my birth stones after all.

Actually, what I really want to do, or rather what the beads are calling for me to do are to make little beaded tassels for a fine set of linen napkins I want to make edged in a cloudy violet grosgrain ribbon to go with my beautiful china.

So . . .

For shorter term goals . . .

I will enroll in an art class at the Glisell School of Fine Art as soon as I get home.

I will have at least 2 dinner parties before the semi dreaded start of classes on August 6th.

I will buy a pair of red boxers, because I LOVE tattered jeans. LOVE them, do you understand, and what better way to show off their tatters then a pair of red boxers underneath.

I will choose a subject and begin a painting that is around 4' by 3'.

I will write at least four entries a week in my diary.

I will stop dreading the class I have to take on the week of the 22nd and start thinking of it as an opportunity.

I will taka a clue from Kuinileti and start drawing the world around me.

When somebody in a position of authority states something as fact that I know to be inaccurate I will correct them instead of giving quiet consent to their error by remaining silent.

I will use the lovely deep brown clay that I bought at the Santa Fe clay company.

How funny, I just realized my two souvenirs from Santa Fe are something for me to create with.

Not out of the ordinary for me at all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.