Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Mo Mong
July 27th, 2001 @ 4:36 p.m.

I had lunch at Mo Mong today.

I've been intimidated to go there. It looked way pricey, but it wasn't.

I was waited on by Cesar, a cute guy who insisted I get a Martini.

Ok, so I'm a sucker for waiters.

Always have been.

I think it's because they bring me food. :) And you all know how much I love food.

So, anyway their martinis are made from infused absolute vodka. They have all these flavors.

I decided to try pepper.

I was expecting to have something exotically warm, that would reach back and tickle my pallet, with a glowing, mellow warmth.

Instead I was greeted by a nearly fiery hot blast of something, that lacked depth. But I smiled at Cesar, and said it was really tasty, and thanks for suggesting it.

I can be such a liar.

So, I ate a bit of my soup.

A soup that had none of the richness that the soups I get at the little trashy Vietnamese Ph� noodle shops. Instead it tasted a bit like grandma's chicken soup, but with cellophane noodles instead.

I finish a bit more then half my bowl, and when I think no one is looking I dump my martini into the bowl so I don't have to �fess up to Cesar that I thought it was raunchy.

So my entre was the best part of the meal, but still lacked a certain, I don't know what. *giggle*

I can't remember it's name to save the life of me.

It was little chunks of chicken in a sauce that tasted very much like teriyaki. (Bleh) Not even homemade teriyaki, but it did have lovely little chunks of garlic and Serrano chillies.

So anyway, it was a disappointment, but it was a BEAUTIFUL restaurant. And I swear, either my gaydar is going haywire or 97.3 percent of the men in the place were family.

LOVE YOU ALL!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.