Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


*dream* Filling the span of my arms--
Saturday, November 03, 2001 @ 10:11 a.m.

I dreamed the other night that I was laying in my bed spooning with this little scrawny guy--

I was laying there watching him sleep, his back to me as I held on to him and I felt--

disappointed--

Not as comfortable as I could be--

um, Unfulfilled--

Because his frame was typical and smaller then mine and he didn't fill my arms adequately.

Suddenly, in a morph that left my dream observer self momentarily wondering if the skinny guy had ever even existed-- my arms were filled by a handsome, barrel chested bear.

I sighed a big comfortable breath, and nuzzled my face into that space between the sheets and the crook of his neck and drifted off to sleep.

Content to have the span of my arms filled by his bulk.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.