Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


The Rhythm of the Night!
Saturday, November 3, 2001 with flash backs to March of 1993 @ 11:25 a.m.

madrigle76: Um do you remember that 94 club classic rhythm of the night?

Dolly: yeah

Dolly: LMAO

Dolly: that's so strange how u just said that

madrigle76: So listening to the single.

Dolly: LOL 94 club classic

Dolly: hahaha

OH my gosh it's driving me insane.

I just closed my eyes-- suddenly it's 1993 I'm in Juarez, Mexico. It's spring break of my Junior year of High School.

[only a few months before I would begin keeping my first journal]

We had told our parents that we were going camping for 4 days.

We did, we just didn't mention that the first night of the excursion would be a night of Dancing at the seedy clubs in Ciudad Juarez.

I was 16, barely having discovered my passion for dancing a few months earlier at a conference for peer councilors I had attended in Silver City.

It was my first trip across the border, and my very fist trip to a club EVER!

The club� it's name has slipped into some part of my mind that is not retrievable at this moment.... I can remember the club above it and to side of it... the XO and Spankies . . .

It looked like a cave inside.... Descending the stairs into the massive central cavern I felt that insatiable rhythm working it's way deep within me... Filling that spot, the void on my diaphragm, sending wave after wave of electricity through and over and beyond my existence... we hit that dance floor and began to dance in a fever pitch....

Rhythm of The Night, coursed through my veins

***

Do you understand!!!!????

My eyes are tearing as I write this!

I'm so desperate to convey this to you!

I'm realizing, I think that those moments like that when I am dancing are some of the most purely joyful moments of existence I have EVER experienced.

It is so important to me that you understand the desperateness of those moments and the joy I was feeling and the nostalgia that is coming back to haunt me at this very moment!

***

Oh my gosh, that was a night!

That was the night I truly got addicted to dancing .

Me and Laura were best friends-- well she was mine, I don't think she thought of me that way but I was a good listener and that was what she USED me for.

***

Dolly: LOL

Dolly: ur not bitter

***

What the hell was that club called?

It had 3 levels

oh man!

I so want to crank this up!

Dancing naked in my living room

Eyes closed.

I'm there!

I can feel those friends around me....

I can feel our hands on each other!

I can see them!

Clovis

Laura

Tina

Phillip

Corrine

Tera

Larry

Tanya

Laur

And

Kris

Oh Gahd!

I want to see them...

I want there hugs...

But most of all I want to be their dancing with them!

Tears streeking down my face... Dancing with them in our little circle.... timing our cross overs...making everyone envious of our bonds, and laughs, and freindships...

***

Opening my eyes...

I'm back in my apartment...

They are only vapors in my memory, but I see them there still etched on my eyelids smiling back at me.

The flashing strobes, lasers, and fog of the club are gone from my living room, but my feet are still taping.

I'm sure the neighbors are hating me right now!

So sorry for them... but I have to let this course through me...........

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.