Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


That boy can't walk and chew gum at the same time!
Tuesday, November 06, 2001 @ 8:50 p.m.

So, I'm driving home from work this morning, where I had just dropped off my sub folder when the oddest remembrance popped into my head.

I was a sophomore, maybe a freshman in Highschool, I'm not sure. I was walking down the English wing hallway when my gum just comes flying out of my mouth.

Of it's own accord.

No help from me.

No failed attempts at blowing a bubble that sent it shooting out of my mouth.

Nope, just chewing and walking and the next thing I know it's flying out in the atmosphere there in front of me.

I think I stepped dead in my tracks I'm not sure.

I did so many dorky things. THANK GOD, I don't think I was ever seen though.

So another time I was walking down the same hallway, talking and laughing when I walked into the girls bathroom. I hadn't realized it until I was ALL the way in it. *giggle* the pink tile [ala 1950's diner decorating style] was what tipped me off.

Once again I emerged into the crowded hallway expecting to be heckled, but not a single solitary soul seemed to have seen me.

PHEW!!!

And another time--

I was in the councilors office, it was the start of the school year, they had fucked up my schedule big time. I had these jeans that were forever giving me a weggy on. And the vinyl covered chair I was in was not helping matters. UGH. So the office was PACKED, so much so that it would have been difficult to stand up. So I try adjusting the jeans by clenching my butt and flexing my thighs thereby lifting my butt off the chair just a bit. So, I'm doing this trying to pull the jeans down just a bit to make the adjustment, when next thing I know they are down to my knees!!!!!

GOOD LORD!

Not a single soul saw!

And lets not forget the whole human slaloms incident.

So anyway, I figure my embarrassment karma is in a big old deficit.

Someday it's going to be payback time.

I'm scared.

Really.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.