Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Solution Strategies
Thursday, February 21st, 2002 @ 5:11 a.m.

Ok, so I really want to take fundamentals of drawing two now, but I"m desperate to get started on my course work.

Eager to here the sound of my rasp putting the perfect bevel on a domed ellipse of argenteum.

Ready to wield *pause, let me get the java.* *mmmmm, java* sprouting flames from my fingers, maneuvering the solder in a precise and expert way.

Fabricating roman chains, and chimney bezels, and mokame-negane.

Beginning my foray into the world of enamel, really my first foot down the path to become Faberge-esque.

So, the plan to conquer the obstacle of the previous entry is this. I'm going to take one class per session this summer, I'll swing that.

And I'm going to get a kick ass fun summer job, from which the money will go towards future said classes.

Hmmmm.... I was about to say unfortunately, but maybe not so, really. The tuition at the University of Houston is just as expensive as the tuition from the Glassell, my current academic haunt, but I'm so in Love with the Glassell.

The Glazed tiles on the walls are actually hematite glazed glass blocks, allowing unlimited natural light into the studio structure. It's an amazing creative womb. I'm being reincarnated within its walls, my gestation just having started, my soul having firmly landed within the form that is taking shape there.

That's a good thing, cause the only days I've been looking forward to are Thursday class days, and the anticipated arrival of my best friend and mom and dad in 2 weeks and a week and a half respectively.

[Ok, you know you're an airhead when you walk into the other room and can't remember what you needed, but this is a first, I just clicked onto the other browser window, and couldn't remember why! OH YES, I needed the name that I'm calling a certain someone from my cast of characters. yes yes yes. hehehe.]

Oh yes, Mrs. Fluff, that's her name, came to me yesterday with this. " So Madrigle, what's going on? Mrs. I'malwaysright,evenwhenyourrightI'mstillrighter came to me and said she's concerned and wants to know why your just not smiling lately." I guess I'll borrow a technique from Sooner and call her Mrs. IAREWYRISR from now on. I didn't really answer her, and gave her a avoiding tactic answer, "Oh it's those damn Benchmark Tests, they've got me all stressed."

I don't think she bought it, but that's ok. She's one of the people I play confidant for, and I wouldn't really mind divulging to her. It's just, well, I didn't. Oh well.

So, in other news, everyone at work has to take this really long technology aptitude test online, Evidently I scored in the technology diva range, except in one category, which supposedly I out right failed with a big old 'L' stamped on my forehead. You'll laugh when you here this. It was the section on how to use a mouse, and adjust the size of a window on your screen. Things like that. I perform these things on an everyday basis. I was laughing my ass off! To me, that just proves the whole point I've been whaling about standardized tests. They just don't give accurate results. But I'm just a classroom teacher, my opinions about education don't add up to a pile of stinking offal.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.