Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


My mom is 12 french maids rolled into one, or that fragile burnyness in my eyes
Saturday, March the 16th, 2002 @ 2:34 p.m.

Well, I was sad to see Corazon go this morning. We parted with plans to get together sooner then the 3 years that it had been since we had last seen each other. That would be a REALLY good thing. Best friends should see each other regularly, I'm convinced.

I had left mom and dad in my apartment. Dad wanted to caulk my bathroom cause he's a handy man like that, and mom said she had some laundry to do. It all seemed innocent enough.

I returned MAYBE an hour and a half later to find that a troup of 12 french maids, in the guise of my 1 mom, were busy 'spring' cleaning. I should have known she would not have been able to resist the temptation of my place.

I walked in the door, and she is all, "I already moved all the furniture and vaccumed underneath them. Hope you don't mind."

Imediately thought of the bedroom, and what 'might' be under that bed.

Yep, she had moved it to, and flipped the matresses, and washed ALL the bedding. Who knows WHAT was under there. I didn't ask and she didn't tell. There was my black feather duster, sex toy, that's inocent enough looking.

*grin*

Ok, so after that little episode mom decided we needed to do MY laundry, which was hardly anything after last weeks near 20 loads. So, we get back from the laundromat and Dad is all, Dwayne called, he said to call him on his cell phone!

I could have cried. I didn't have EITHER of Dwaynes numbers. I'm not sure why he though I did. It was at that point that I pretty much panicked and called Central Market to see if they would give me his number, before I knew It I was being connected with him!

*giggle*

His manager was all too helpful. Anyway. He want's to hang out with his friends sometime. He is sounding like he wants to be friends. Thats way cool by me. I wont have to renig on my whole possible celibacy thing. I havn't made the final decision.

Who knows, maybe Mr. Secret admirer will come to grad school here.

Life is just stange like that.

I've been desperately lonely since Corazon left. The parents are leaving in the morning, I'm sure I will feel even more lonely. This is a pattern stretching back to my early, early childhood when muy sister would go back to college. I'll get over it, it just sometimes takes the space of a goodnights sleep to normalize me.

I'm sure once i'm back on my 8:30-4:30 schedule I'll feel much more balanced. I've got that fragile burnyness in my eyes that makes me feel like I want to just burst out into tears at any moment. Maybe I would feel better if I did.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.