Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


literati
Sunday, May. 05, 2002 @ 9:45 a.m.

I dreamed about it.

It was the first thing on my mind as I woke.

And now, and now I'm sitting here tellinb myself over and over, "Don't do it, don't do it, Don't do it. you have ponds of work to do, and only buckets to carry the water."

Confused yet? Brain boggled?

I'm refering to the online game, Literati, at yahoo.com. Scrabble my dear friends, competing against who knows who from across the country and the world. For this word hound it's become a sordid addiction. Keeping me up till all hours of the night, and waking me early with it's seductive invitation.

OIH.

So far I've done well, and I'll be turning the computer off as soon as I'm done with my bussiness here, not leaving it's flickering screen on to suductively call to me across the sitting room as I try to get my 2 selfportraits done/my progress reports done/ and my benchmark reviews done.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.