Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Seashells, Anti-Fashion, whole roasted hazlenuts, Hangovers, nee nee nee nee nee
Saturday, May. 11, 2002 @ 7:17 a.m.

I awoke early this morning to go look for seashells at Galveston state park.

We will see what we find.

I want to watch Mia frolic along the beach.

I want to wade in the murky waters.

*The silt from Several rivers fans out all along this part of the gulf coast.*

I want to dig and finally find that silly little clam that spits and sputters in the sand as each wave receeds.

I want to go buy a great big straw hat, they have ones with huge brims at the local grocery store of all places.

*who said sun ware has to be trendy, sometimes fashion is anti fashion, i'm not sure what that means but I'm practically automatic writing here so we will go with it.*

Benge

Yesterday I ate not one, but 2, 100g Ritter sport chocolate bars. Letting the super creamy German chocolate, become a velvety warm mass in my mouth. *bad, so bad* But I mean who can pass by chocolate with whole toasted hazlenuts, now really?

Purge

I had only water for dinner and told myself I was "detoxifying"

******

Yesterday we took the kids to a variety show at one or our district High Schools. It was fun, good experience, and they lapped it up. But, we had had a bit of a party at the last class of the semester, my art class, and I guess my 1 1/2 cups of red wine were enough to produce a hangover yesterday. I thought if that damn bus hit another bump on the way over I was going to hurl. And my head felt like it was about to split open just to relieve some pressure. I wonder if people who undergo trepanation ever have pressure headaches again. I remember reading an article on self-trepanation some years ago, in RollingStone it seems. Hmmm. Interesting. I do have a drill.

***

I've entered wicked witch of the east phase at school with the kids. "If you don't follow the guidelines *rules*, I"LL GET YOU MY PRETTY!"

They still love me.

HUGS

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.