Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Pausing to step back and think.
Thursday, May. 16, 2002 @ 6:55 a.m.

Ok, so remember how I said I have one foot firmly planted on the path back to New Mexico, and the other was still in Houston, ready to spring back on?

Well, I'm thinking of springing back on it. Firstly, my bosses approached me yesterday after school and are all, "What can we do to get you to stay, this is an open table." I mean I could ask to do just about anything within reason and they are ready to consider it. HMMM . . .

And secondly the greed Monster came out in me yesterday when my contract came out and it reflected that I would make $99 less next year then a brand new teacher off of the streets. I was nearly in a rage at the slap in the face, and so was Principal Salsa del Fuego, She was on the phone quickly and had the people in Human Resources by the balls, someone had made an error and figured my pay as that of an unlicenced teacher. Anyway, when it was all said and done, my pay gap between what I would make in New Mexico, and what my contract for here states, has grown to nearly $8,000 bucks. I mean good lord that is a big hunk of money. On the other hand Rent in New Mexico, even in Santa Fe is nearly half as much, and utilities would run a bit less because of evaporative cooling. And this is becoming a much more difficult decision, and when I say Houston, I don't get all giddy, not like when I say Santa FE, which slaps huge Riddler-esque grins on my face.

Ok, I've been practically late everyday this week cause of writing in here, but I have to write it, you know? It helps me process it all. If I stay I'm definitely going back on meds, and seeing a councilor, cause there was a stretch of days more like 2 weeks where I thought I was going to have a nervous breakdown, and I don't ever want that to happen, not when there are alllll kinds of preventative medicines for that today. And I'm going to make the conscious decision to thrive it can't be any harder then the conscious decision I made to Zen-out everyday in Houston's world-class traffic jams. I can't believe how in a rage some of my friends get, I'm just like "Dude." in a heavy eye-lidded way, "Don't have a coronary, this is all only temporary."

They think I'm weird.

Ramble-ramble

Running.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.