Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Didn't rollerblade, so I'll write instead.
Sunday, May. 26, 2002 @ 9:23 a.m.

I guess I'm still on teacher time.

I woke up exactly at 5:14 this morning. Which would really be, like, 4:55 cause I set my clocks ahead. I know silly.

I layed there for just a bit, growling at Mia as she pleadingly licked me to get me up. I must have dosed or something cause I didn't manage to drag my ass up till 6:45.

I chatted for 5 or 10 minutes with everyones favorite Samoan Princess.

Then strapped my rollerblades on upon which I promptly realized my breakes were not engaged-- the hard way. I'm glad I've got lots of cushioning otherwise that gate post might have hurt.

So after slamming into the gate post, and being supper pissed at me and the skates I went back home adjusted the break, cussing out the rollerblade company for changing the break design from one that requires NO tool, to one that requires a very specialized tool.

Now, until last weekend I knes exactly where my little tool was, but since I cleaned it took me 10 minutes to remember I put it with one little pile from my kitchen that had been transferred to my drafting table.

Success!-- or so I thought. The little specialized tool, ended up not being the specialized little tool that I needed. At witch point I willed a screwdriver into the roll of said specialized tool. Fucking rollerblade.

FINALLY! I was out the door, with break working passibly.

But within 5 blocks I was having NO fun, cause I seemed to be all weeble-wobbly.

I think I'm going to sale this new pair of blades on e-bay and replace the wheels and barings on my old pair like I had originally planned. They are SO a better design.

I don't know why companies feel the need to change a good thing.

Rollerblade are you listening?!? Give me back my quick release straps, and my thumb adjustable abs brake!

Ok, so plan b includes setting up my mirror and easle and trying my hand at doing a drawing of myself with paint, and my old fashioned thumb hole easle. The thumb hole easle is very important to this plan, cause it just wouldn't seem like a authentic experience if I didn't use it.

I need to take pics of my final project. 2 self portraits in pencil. In my critique I told my teacher I was thinking of Frida Kahlo during my creative process, but she said my drawings were more in the style of 7O's Photo Realism and not that of Kahlo's at all. I'll have to find out more about that.

***

I'm having a birthday feast for myself, I want to prepair marinated whole chicken's thai style. WHere you cut them open down the back and tuck them in a certain way that makes them lay flat on the grill. Maybe I'll do a fusion meal and do roasted aspearugus or maybe I'll go Thai all the way and do a Pad Pak Ben Jaroong (vegetable stir fry) to go along with the grilled meats. I know I'm going to make California rolls for apetizers. (Sushi has ancient Thai origins where fish has been preserved in fermented rice for atleast 2000 years, and is thought to have evolved into todays traditional Japenese Sushi. I'm a walking food encyclopedia, I tell you.)

OOO! I could do some grilled whole Tilapia too! Those are Fabulous!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.