Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Rocked *most* of the Casbah, and day dreams *ok, really they were torrid x-rated fantasies* of 6'8" travel agents.
Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002 @ 7:35 a.m.

Mark, my 6'8" travel agent decided to flirt with me yesterday on the phone, he called back 3 times for little details, and e-mailed me once.

I was reveling in the attention, really.

When he was talking about great places to eat in our neighborhood, which was really secret decoder ring talk for getting me to say we should grab dinner, I went oblivious and pretended we were actually talking about the restaurants.

What, don't look at me like that. I was feeling fragile. My 2 interviews, and staying in super confidant low voiced persona for hours, had left me feeling fragile. If I were a drinking glass, I wouldn't be my normal low, squat, and stout french jelly jar, that I so love sipping my wine out of like some 18th century peasant, I'd be a impossibly fragile hand blown balloon goblet that risks being chipped on a tooth with every precarious puckered lip sip.

That's how I felt.

The least little careless motion and I'd shatter.

So, that's why I continued to pretend we were just talking about restaurants.

Of course, Mal, later virtually shook some since into me. "Maddy! OK, he's a TRAVEL agent this 6'8" boy is.?!?"

*pardon the ruthless liberties I take with your quotes my sweet.*

I know, I know, It was a silly moment.

I have his number though.

*Corazon, damn my impossibly short circuited, short term memory! *rubbing chin, pondering what I had to say to you. OH YES!*

I love my low rumbley voiced persona too. I new it vibrated me, I didn't know it vibrated you too! WooHOO! *giggle*

***

I rocked the casbah yesterday, well� most of it. There was one room, not the main ball room or central courtyard or anything, but a small little anti-chamber off of one of the interviewers private contemplation rooms, that so didn't rock, I may have even accidently chipped some stucco off of the hand blown mud hessian walls as I departed, and I promise I didn't slip any of the gorgeous cobalt mosaic tiles that crashed into a heap into my pocket as I departed, either.

That's ok though, the closer I get to this job, the LOUDER Santa Fe, even with it's 8,000 dollar pay degrease, screams out to me.

Anyway, hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.