Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Itinerary.
Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 @ 5:58 a.m.

OH MAH GOSH!

So, MUCH has transpired this weekend.

But I'm going to have to write quick I need to be AT work no later then 6:30 this morning. Should have been 6 really.

This entry will likely lack the words I crave in order to facilitate speed.

Friday: Date with S. Montrose. Professor at rice. Pretty nice. Didn't want to do a damn thing. No movie. No jazz club. Ok, vonversation over dinner. Walked around downtown afterwords. BOB, my truck, died or coronary artery disease on the way home. He died, rather had a near death experience in a big cloud of white steam and noxious smoke from under the hood that was ALLL of his making. I thought he was on fire. Woohoo, what an impression that makes, I'm sure.

Spent Saturday shopping for a new car. My dad played accountant and told me my budget was NOT ready for the payments on the VW golf I wanted. That is sooooo fucking frustrating, it makes me so feel like teaching is not a real job, when i can't even afford a freekin vw golf. Now i'm looking at Honda's the insurance on Toyotas was a lot more. It's not happening yet. but it will soon.

Saturday night. Took Dr.Divo to dinner and margaritas cause he was going to take me to work and pick me up today. What a GRAND time we had. I'm so glad he's been a friend these last couple of months.

Sunday morning. Dad calls. "I think it's your thermostat not letting water in to cool the engine. I'll talk you through this if you want to fix this." I know, me under a hood?

LMAO

But really, stereotypes aside i'm really quiet capable. So 3 hours later I had myself a new thermostat installed, flushed my cooling system, AND diagnosed a seperate and related problem that my father had missed.

Yes, I'm feeling rather butch. And wanted to make grunts like tim taylor.

So then! I had canceled on a date with a dr. on Saturday night cause I really was not feeling like making a first impression. He called me on sunday and asked me to a late late lunch. Bob was fixed and I was feeling very capable and self confidant so I went. Oh my, he is so VERY charming, and hirsute to boot!!! He's just a yummy olive skinned fellow. Lebanese, medical school in russia, and to top it all off. EXSTREMELY charming individual. It was lovely rhythemed conversation all evening.

THEN, saw POSSESSION with him. Remember my obsession with Moulin Rouge? Well I have similar feelings for this fucking amazing film. For all together different reasons.

THE words. They made me melt. They made me want to run hom and write. Ironically I'm using non of my words in this entry. Speed speed speed here. PROMISE ME YOU WILL NOT LET THIS MOVIE PASS YOU BY!!!!

Talked to Corazon briefly here as I was driving to my next destination. Lovely lovely corazon. Sweety, I feel like i'm back in college, hanging out again. Wow, i've gone from minimal social activitiy to TONS.

After movie went directly to Dr. Divo's house (friend dr. not the dr. i'm on a date with) and plotted our fitness regime which commences this evening with a 3 mile walk at memorial park with the eye candy, errr I mean the nice paved walking surface. AND watched the sopranos.

LOVE TO YOU, Dolly-- if your listening I"m so fucking running!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.