Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


C, in the next chapter of 'Maddy and Martha on the Lam', can M get me a fabulous car? Or can you have me win one on the price is right or something?
Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 @ 8:35 a.m.

Yes, I do realize this is my second entry in nearly as many hours today.

Yes, I do realize that I should be at work and am not, obviously.

Yes, I realize I'm NOT at work cause I messaged Divo this morning and said something about wishing I could take a mental health day today, even though I'm not stressing, but just want to.

Hmmm... so evidently me and the powers that be are like that. *holds up crossed fingers to demonstrate the fealty of the powers that be and I* I just didn't mean for my mental health day to be on the account of Bob, my truck, having another radiator hissy fit, involving the heater hoses that my Dad told me to replace, and which I ignored his advice about. I mean really they are all supple and I just didn't really see the need to go through that last weekend when I was flushing the radiator and replacing the thermostat.

So, when I get up off my ass, i'm going to flush the radiator Again, going to replace the heater hoses. Probably going to go get an oil and filter change, AND going to find a little garage and schedule a general once over for Bob. This per the orders of my dad, who I'm basically having to do his bidding, since my financing for my next vehicle is completely in his hands. He keeps saying he is going to the bank tomorrow, but tomorrow has yet to come. I love that man, I really, really do. He keeps asking how he can help, but really other then demanding he get the financing taken care of, I really don't know what to say. So, I just say I'm fine.

I turn to my father for advice a LOT. But he has a way of well, whistling a different tune, when the winds change. Case in point, I enquire about preventative maintenance and the like, and he says it's not necessary. Even though I know better, I listen to him, cause well, he IS dad. Even more specifically, lets say I ask about breaks and if I should have them checked he replies with something like, "Well, are you HARD on your breaks? Cause they should be fine unless you are HARD on your breaks, Madrigle." *the underlieing accusation is that i'm a speed demon and thus am HARD on my breaks* This whole dynamic makes me feel tiny in stature, and well, I just don't like asking him about it. So yeah, then this morning, he was bellowing about how this was all my fault and my LACK of preventitive maintenance, yes the preventitive maintenance he is NEVER been supportive of me having. He's not supportive about it cause in his eyes mechanics are evil, evil humans, and will find things to charge a butload for that he is just SURE are not broken on my 14 year old truck. I guess I can see his point. Kinda. Just dont yell at me about preventative maintenance when I've been inquiring about it all along. Ok, so he dosn't yell at me, but his tone makes me feel like he has. It's just a strange, strange circular thing. I should be more proactive, read some automechanic books, and then not require the advice of my father on such matters. I mean, yeah I can fix my truck, but my base knowledge about it all is way limited.

I'm going to go ask the big butch daddy at autozone near the corner of Gay and Gay, where to go to get Bob a tune up. He's always been way helpfull before.

I want Sam to come cuddle some more.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.