Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


triggering my abandonment complex.
Friday, Nov. 01, 2002 @ 6:36 a.m.

c, what is it, ego?

Why can't little kids wait there turn. If I'm working with one kid why is it the end of the world if they don't get my help right away?

Why, why, why!?

Hello?

Are you talking to someone else?

Why haven't you replied yet!?

GEEZ!

***

Sam is going to a dinner party tonight.

I didn't get an invite.

It's a bunch of queens at this party, so it's not like inviteing me would risk busting the latches on his closet door.

Maybe he just didn't feel comfortable inviteing another along to this swanky event. Maybe he didn't feel he has "I'm bringing a date." priviledges with this host.

Maybe he dosn't want his ex to see him with his new partner in crime.

This 0is how he did NOT ask me to the dinner party.

sam: "Are you still going dancing with that friend, tomorrow?"

me: maddy stares blankly at sam with a look of what the fuck are you talking about and making reference too, cuase I am COMPLETELY lost at this moment in time, plastered across his spinach salad chewing face. "Dancing? What friend are you talking about?"

sam: "that friend, that one at the halloween party with the wings, and the horns, Renee? you guys were talking about going dancing."

me: a look of rememberance flashes across madrigles face. "OH! that friend. Oh, i'm sure she has fogotten about that. I didn't even remember it. No, we haven't talked about doing that again."

(here, here is the part where he didn't ask me along)

sam: "oh, cause I'm going to a dinner party tomorrow, and I thought you had plans, so I said yes. Originally it was on Thursday, and I knew I would be with you then so I told them not Thursday, but i'm free on Friday, so they changed it to Friday."

me: "Oh, no, i'm not busy." At which point madrigle continues chewing the spinach leaves of his salad, looking away akwardly when the 'oh, do you want to come with me?' didn't come.

What's that fucking about?

***

I drove a mile out of my way this morning, just so I could drive my new car a bit longer to get to the grocery store for soy milk and bread. It's only a block away.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.