Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


I should go get a haircut. (yes that is procrastination again)
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002 @ 11:38 a.m.

This, me here writing, is purely and simply a procrastination strategy. Every square foot here in my abode is well-- cluttered.

I hauled back the accumulations of nearly two years of antiqueing and estate sale purchases, the pastime of choice among my immediate family members. Boxes and boxes restuffed with the crumpled news papers that had been wadded to protect their breakables are stacked under, on, and around the dining table, and various and asunder places in the living room including the couch and coffee table/trunk.

So, yeah, right now is supposed to be put up, straighten up, get everything in order time. BUT--that hasn't happened yet. Sam is a great motivator. Even if he doesn't realize it. Quiet simply I just won't let him see the place in this state. So, yeah. I'm quiet ready to go dump all these boxes, as the recycling bin is no longer a part of this complex, in the dumpster. That just seems wrong. Shouldn't they be installing MORE recycling options instead of taking the pitiful option of recycling paper away from us?

So, um, I think Sam and I have become a couple. I mean, now when people give an invite, it's the both of us. The two for one deal, you know? I like that. I adore that, and frankly I don't like going places without him. Is that wrong? I mean I know friends still want there alone time, but really I want at least the option for Sam to also attend.

I've been tuning, tuning, and retuning my um, well I might as well admit it, my violin I picked up off of ebay for an absolute steal. I mean an embarrassingly cheap steal. So cheap I was afraid it might be one of those under a $100 bucks retail, Chinese models that literally screech out their melodies, but luckily it was not, and is in fact the couple steps up from a beginner, beginner model that the ebay add said it was. For several multiples of 10 less then one hundred bucks. Yay me. So, my dad has a Ukulele. A through back to his high school days in the late 40's and early 50's. I went to the neighborhood guitar store yesterday in hopes they would have other stringed instruments and supplies for them trying to avoid the eventuality of driving ALLLLL the long congested way out to the suburbs where the music stores seem to reside here in Houston. Anyway I never dreamed how EXPENSIVE little vintage Ukuleles sale for. Just a ton of money really for something so pint sized. So my dad gave me the Uke while I was home and I'm developing quiet the little Ensemble of instruments. Will I need a 'coon skin cap to look the part with my little maple Uke? Just a thought. The next purchase will be an alto or bass clarinet. (but I'll give that eventuality a year or so.) Maybe I should procrastinate some more and go up to one of those suburbian music stores to check on lessons and the like, and a beginners book or video.

Remember how I'm going to breed fabulously fragranced roses when I'm old? I want to add violin making to that list of elderly past times. I'm familiar with the coaxing of wood into beautiful forms and really well, early sketch books that are lost to me now, were filled with furniture design, an early passion. Maybe when I'm Dr. Mrs. Sam I can indulge my artisan passions as a livelihood. Sam, having hinted at that possibility himself. I wouldn't hesitate to give up my traditional occupation to slip into the world of galleries, and artisans. Nope, wouldn't hesitate a bit.

This procrastination session is officially over. Going now to hopefully clean and NOT to head up to those suburban music outposts until the place is moderately respectable again.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.