Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Hippiedom
Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003 @ 5:41 p.m.

I spent more today on a pound of coffee then I'm likely ever to admit too. So don't ask. And yes your right, I have been complaining about being short of money, and yes your right, this so seriously did not help. I think I see spending money (that i'm seriously short on) on food as a way to convert cash into a life sustaining commodity which somehow legitimizes spending money when I shouldn't be spending any at all. Capeche?

It's an estate coffee from Zimbabwe, that I'm ashamed to admit I've forgotten the name of it. The write up at central market said something about it "ending your search for the perfect cup of coffee" I thought it was marketing hooha, but then I tasted it, and oh mah gahd, WOW! They so were not kidding.

--(oops I almost typed his real name) Sam, has entered Uber study mode. We might see each other this evening. It depends how late him and his friend spend studying. They are studying in a new format, they spend the week preparing a presentation on a certain topic and then teach each other about it. Sounds like a great way to study if you ask me. I don't see how he studies in 12 hour stretches but more power to him, and really he needs to take these tests already, cause I am so fuckin' ready to be Dr. Mrs. Madrigle, already! If all goes well, next march he will be excepting a residency here in Houston somewhere.

While I was driving around to various grocery stores today I was mentally making notes about design features that I want the new diary layout to have. I decided to incorporate a digital photo album into the site, and to revive my online cookbook at diaryland, with the main portal being accessed from my main diary page. I'm still going with an Erasure theme, for now. It will just be fun to have for a bit.

I've started painting a little miniature landscape. I so love doing it. They are per request of my sister.

I watched a documentary last night on dvd about a Hippie commune in San Francisco in the late 60's and 70's called The Cockettes. They were a performing arts commune and wow were they amazing. I found their means of self expression to be so tantalizing. I mean they pushed themselves to the limits. It wasn't just drag, it was adornment. I mean the garments were no longer clothes, but more the plumage of their persona. They were living! Sometimes I feel the need to reinvent my physical self to be a walking cause of commotion, to be a pierced, long haired, velvet frock coated, lace clad freak one day, and a toga baring, guilt laurel leaf crowned, sandaled Roman statesman the next. I mean really what I saw last night for the most part seemed so appealing. Not to mention the whole shared group experience. Living breathing and tasting each other.

Yes they did bearded drag, and it was not glamorous, it was only expressive, and I don't know I'm just really relating to that whole creating your own image thing right now. It's fascinating me and drawing me in, and frustrating me that I lead a life that would not allow that, endorse that, or permit that.

caged

I want to lead the artists life. I want one of the adjectives on my epitaph to be eccentric.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.