Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


cow butt mural
Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 @ 6:20 a.m.

Mia seemed overjoyed that she was allowed to finish my life cereal this morning. It's the simple things in life, like lapping cereal out of a bowl that send her straight to doggy heaven I tell you. Yesterday was foggy. ALL DAY. It was too cool, not to experience foggular burn off around 10 0'clock or so. The fog is even denser today. Yesterday one of my students was babbling to me on the bus ride home and I managed to tune most of it out as I'm sometimes prone to do. I mean my brain really is a wondering suni mystic of a brain most of the time. So, anyway one little statement brought my brains attention crashing back to her babble, "AND my daddy has a van with little flip down TV's that come down out of the cieling and a bed in the back with red satin pillows and sheets!" LOL, can we say pimp pad? Also their were these little activity books from the AG department and they had a map of the 'destination AGventure' land that we were exploring and one of my kids comes up to me giggling cause she had found a misprint, yes their in the middle of the pamplet was a label that read "cow butt mural" After we got done giggling we both agreed that we wanted nothing to do with a painting of a cows butt on a wall. Of course the typo worked it's way through the kiddie gossip network and before we new it tons of 1st and 2nd graders were giggling uncontrollably and their teachers were all staring daggers at me. :) I just love my job in momments like that. Today i'm in some kind of computer training all day. Of course they tell me this YESTERDAY at 5 in the evening. I"ve got to get a substitute packet ready.

HUGS.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.