Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


title
Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 @ 6:48 a.m.

To say yesterday was not complex, would be a gross misrepresentation.
First off, you need to understand I come from stock who's main passion and pastime in life is house cleaning. Really I do not think my mother and grandmother's enjoy anything so much as the cleaning of their perpetually pristine abode. Now that you have been refreshed on that little tidbit of info, know that I LOATH cleaning, and my place shows it. However, I can't escape my genetic destiny completely and am currently head first in the middle of a 3 day, company is coming clean-a-thon.

I started the day rather slothly, rolling out of bed around 10 o'clock to go deposit my check for the paintings I did for the school. (Yay, I'm a paid artist now!) Then I drove the 20 miles back home (Yeah, my bank is that far away. Teacher's credit unions tend not to have branches I think.) anyway, I get home, pop in a Buffy dvd, and promptly fall into a deep coma, probably from lack of my normal morning coffee. Promising myself I will still be able to get in a good 3 hours of cleaning before the evenings festivities start. I awoke at 2 and called Jeff to see if he still wanted to go eat, we made plans for 4, then decided 5 would really be the better time for the both of us. (I promise I'll get to the complexity soon. The complexity that really was the result of me ASSuming some set patterns of me and Sam would stay in place, mainly that we would not see each other till 8 or so.) In the mean time, between my buddy Jeff and I making our plans I drive out to the southwest hinterland of Houston to rent a carpet cleaning machine. I had heard that the u-haul ones are super powerful, so far I'm not impressed and am thinking I should have just rented the rugdoctor one from Kroger's again like I did last time, but I digress. (as is my typical fashion) So on the way back I sit in traffic for nearly 2 hours and it's around 4:30 before I walk back in my door at which point I get a phone call from my beloved Sam and much complexity ensues. I'll boil it down to the gist for you. Basically I told Sam, I was going to dinner, and that he should come with. Then he states that him and his friends are going to go walk/run in the park and that I should come with, then we could ALL eat together after words. My friend, his friends, us, it sounded like a fun enough plan in theory, I already had plans and hadn't really expected to see him till around 8 or so. Anyway, he asked me again and well really my heart just melts for the man, and he convinced me that Jeff would just love to come workout with us, I told him I didn't think that would be the case and that Jeff was probably already dressed for dinner, and most likely on his way, (all of which ended up being the case) So, Jeff it turns out was NOT already on his way and I told him how I was being convinced to merge to separate sets of plans and he graciously agreed to meet after our walk and go eat with all his friends. Now, I must state that other then the fact that we just enjoy each others company, I had promised Jeff that I would show him my favorite Japanese hole in the wall, just bare that in mind as it has a lot to do with the building complexity of day on Saturday. SO, we get to, Sam's friend's boyfriend's house (giggle) who had pretty much put the fear of God in Sam about being late, and ended up having to wait, and wait, cause HA he was not their like he said he would be, so add a tally mark to the complexity rating. (Changed plans, made significantly late, by tardiness of Sam's friend) Then on the drive their it's mentioned that my plans include having Japanese for our dinner plans. Sam's friend didn't like that idea at all, at which point I said I had already changed my plans enough today, and that the grilled salmon their is the best in the city, and that he should suck it up and deal. (Ok really I didn't use the phrase suck it up and deal but I think my voice did carry a bit of testiness in it.) So by this point I've basically taken the stance that I'm going for Japanese with Jeff, and I'm not EVEN going to try to cross hatch a merged dinner plan into existence. (Usually I'm quite passive and malleable, but I took a uncharacteristic stand on this issue and dug my heels in.) So, finally the rest of them realized that our dinner plans would not work, because well Sam's friend hates Japanese and his 8:30 meeting with a pharmaceutacal rep would be a strain to make at best and his boyfriends plans to meet his friends, and Sam and I receiving a phone call about Maribel's birthday in the midst of this all, OY VEY. I don't know what all this writing has served or how much of it even makes since, and really it just has been one continuous venting session for me. and Sam and I had a great evening after all with Jeff, and still made Maribel's birthday party after all. WOW, it was fractured, and I was not dealing with it well. Sorry you all had to listen to this.

LOVE to you.

C, it was so great talking to you so much this weekend.

xo

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.