Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


more needle talk, and making an impact.
Wednesday, March 19, 2003 @ 6:49 a.m.

Yes I'm self absorbed.

All that is going on in the world, and I'm still all about me, me, me.

Today, I leave work early to go to my Dr's, where the scoffing nurse, and the giggling receptionist (bastards) have promised to use a needle designed for babies to do my blood test. I mean yeah it's the needle that triggers my panic attack, but it's really the breathing issues and the shaking and the passing out and the loss of control that I'm worried about. The last time, I taught all day and my mind was remarkably not on it for most of the day. I'm hoping for that blessing again. I'm hoping I don't get light headed on my way there, and I hope Sam is not late.

In other news, a parent got weepy eyed on me last night at open house. She was thanking me for inspiring such a "consuming passion for science" in her second grade son. That he had never had an interest before, and she attributed his interest to me. She said all he wants to read, all he wants to watch, all he talks about is science and wanting to be a scientist when he grows up. It was the first time, perhaps rather the most intensely moved, I've felt about my impact as a teacher in the nearly 4 years I've been doing this.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.