Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


A amazing afternoon and evening.
Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 @ 5:59 a.m.

Well, our dinner was postponed till sunday at 3:00. And I was a bit bummed out about it, BUT all turned out SOOO well and really probably even better then had we celebrated Saturday night.

He showed up in a dashing yellow shirt and khakis, flowers in hand. Gorgeous gerberas, and palm fronds, and carnations with snapdragons. BEAUTIFUL. We ate out by the pool on the bricked terrace, and with his first bite he closed his eyes and savored, and I smiled back at him with glee, even though he couldn't see. When he opened his eyes he said, "Why didn't I meet you long ago?" This effect my food has over people, I love that. It's my love potion. At times like that I feel like Tita, from "like water for chocolate" having the ability to pour the very escence of her emotions into her cooking.

We sat in the hot tub afterwords and talked about our friends, and the world. The political structures in the middle east and the horrors of growing up in war torn Beirut, Lebanon. He would sit close rapping his legs over mine while we talked, I'd move away now and again, just so I could be pleased when he couldn't stand it any longer and come sit near again, rapping his legs over and through mine again. I love his physicalness. They way he loves to be near, maybe has to be near. Later we came back to the apartment and worked in the kitchen together. I loved that part. He rinsing the dishes and I stacking them in the dishwasher. We smiled while we worked. Then we took a shower to rinse the chlorine from our skin and we made love and he drove me crazy, then we cuddled in bed and talked more about our lives, and he talked about what he wants to do for our real anniversary. The one year mark. And that makes me feel secure and happy and love him more, knowing I'm a part of his plans for the future. We made love again, then we watched the Oscar Ceremonies, all intertwined together on the couch. I love being all intertwined with him when we sit near. I talked to Corazon, for a good while and remembered why we are such good friends. We laughed and giggled, and talked about truffle frosting, and cooking, and boys, and our lives. And we giggled, and laughed, and were serious, and well we just were. Like we always are together.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.