Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Color echoes, and praying at traffic lights
Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003 @ 3:14 p.m.

I'm the kind of guy that gives thanks to my maker.

It seems like I most often pray when I'm driving. I don't know it just seems the right time. It pops into my mind and I do it.

Today I was praying in thanks for a turn for the better in my financial situation. The cushion of money I got from selling my paintings seems to have gotten me out of my rut. Bills are paid, I have a bit of money left over, life is grand. And to top it all off I walk out onto my patio and see this lovely site. Color echoes in the garden are one of my grandest aspirations in the garden.

Notice the color play between the plum of the dutchman's pipe blossom and the leaves of my japanese maple, then notice the fiery scarlet of my red passion vine blossom being echoed by the glow of the sun through the upper most leaves of the maple. I just stood their. Soaking it in. Letting the beauty of it pass in and through me.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.