Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


More on Louie
Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003 @ 10:53 a.m.

Well, I think I mentioned that my digital camera spontaneously fixed itself. Anyway, I would be taking pictures of Louie, but now my batteries are dead. Now the recharger doesn't want to work, actually the adapter that plugs into the recharger does not want to work. It's some odd ball size, even the people at radio shack said I would have to order direct from the manufacturer. The camera place I bought my camera from is out of stock for the time being. ANYWAYS.

Louie and Mia are getting along grandly. Louie seems to think Mia is just another part of the family and Mia is content to sit in my lap and watch while I have Louie on a finger or on my shoulder. Louie became finger tame after about 3 separate 10 minute sessions yesterday, and readily hopped on my finger this morning. I'm busy sprouting seeds for the little bugger and have devoured a 200+ page book on the care, social habits, and various species of parrotlets and dwarf parrots of the world. Evidently Louie, is a Pacific Parrotlet, also Known as a Celestial. He has domestic coloring which means that the grey patch on his back is more olive then the true grey of his wild counterparts. I'm going to fiesta later, they have ice trays that are two for a dollar, i'm going to make up some fruit, berry, leafy green salad, and freeze it in portions in the ice tray, that way I can just pop one out of the freezer for his daily allotment of fresh foods. anyway, blah blah blah.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.