Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


my fuzzy aura is back, I think it's angora, really staticy electrically stinging angora
Wednesday, April 23, 2003 @ 9:30 p.m.

So, um, I've been feeling imbalanced, moody, depressed, and lack much of a drive to get up in the morning.

I come home from work and lock myself in the capsule of my apartment, and most of the time I like it that way.

In the spring I get stir crazy. Last spring was a crazy time too, as the dearest of you will remember. (I think I should stop writing to you, and start writing for myself again. just a thought) Anyway, certain things bring temporary balance, and allow me to feel what I think is probably normal. Sam, Mia, Louie, gardening, cooking (most of the time) reading a good book, but when it's me left alone, without making myself busy I think I start going a bit crazy. (If I were a bird I'd be a feather plucker.) I find myself crying at happy things, crying at sad things, or sitting/laying/standing numbly. I find myself standing under the shower water for umpteen minutes, my vision going double till i'm looking nowhere at nothing, my brain frozen on a word or image or something someone said, till maybe the flick of a drop of water, a stray from the main steam, or the tip-tap of mia's claw on the linolium brings me out of the loop my brain was in.

I don't want to write about this anymore now.

***

Louie is sleeping upside down, like a little green bat. Hmm... even more reason for the vampiric name. (I had strong urges to rename him Zazu yesterday, from the pet shop boys song, and I guess also from the lion king. I'll save that nave for the day I have a African Grey.) Mia is curled up in her carrier in the bathroom. I felt hurt the other night, she started off sleeping in there instead of in with me. Probably cause I brought a new baby into the house. I wanted to cry, I probably did, let me tell you tears fall at the drop of a hat lately. I left my phone in the car on accident and didn't get to see Sam this evening as a result. Pissy I was about that I tell you, especially because he was going to go workout with his friend, the friend I get jealous of, the friend who will soon be single, the friend I worry has designs on my love, the friend, Sam seems to do anything and everything for [but I do that for my best friend too.] So perhaps that is not unreasonable. Anyway, yeah, so I was pissy at myself for leaving my phone where I didn't here his call, and pissy at him cause he was going to go work out with his friend instead of come sit in the hot tub with me. Anyway, imbalanced I tell you, imbalanced.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.