Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Folger's in my cup (diddy)
Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 @ 5:09 a.m.

This morning I'm drinking Folger's Classic Roast. This has nothing to do with choice or economics, I assure you, and everything to do with the fact that it is what the corner store sales and I've been to lazy to get up off my duff and trek over to Central market, the grandest place on earth.

Mia cracked my ass up last night. I had stripped the bed to wash, so there was just a bare mattress. She hoped up on the bed with a joyful look in her eye, and that mischievous smile {that reportedly only Chihuahua's can do] and proceeded to run in place with her front paws for a good ten minutes. I swear she was getting some kind of pleasure either from the sound of her claws on the satin cover, or the feel on her foot pads. CRACKED-ME-UP!

Her eye situation seems to be getting worse, and she seems to be really congested these last few days. Washing her face has become a twice daily necessity. Oddly enough her weeping eyes seem to have subsided, but the red yeast growing in the fur under her eyes is worse, and the eye boogers that crust the area are a growing problem.

I think I want to add aviculture to my list of hobbies. Breeding parrots that is. I want to start with green cheek conures, or parrotlets. Anyway, I'll blab more another time.

You know what sucks? I've had my employers tell me point blank that they would give me less than enthusiastic job recommendations because they don't want to loose me. How shitty is that? THAT is a a baby that has eaten spinach and peas SHITTY, I tell you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.