Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


assorted facts
Saturday, August 2, 2003 @ 3:26 p.m.

  1. I prefer broccoli stems and leaves to the floret.
  2. I drink 2 1/2 cups of coffee a day.
  3. I can often tell you the geographical region the coffee was grown, and it's characteristics.
  4. I crave menthol cigarettes horribly if I see someone smocking them.
  5. I think about food more then I think about sex.
  6. The compliment I most often receive has to do with me having a kind heart.
  7. Balanced checkbook, what's that?
  8. I have a star wars 'queen Amidala action figure hanging on my bedroom wall and a darth mal 2 sided light saber.
  9. I enjoy reading Anne Rice above all others.
  10. I read cook books like novels.
  11. I've eaten durian fruit, which smells like the foulest foot rot, but tastes like something just this side of heaven.
  12. I can sew my own dinner jackets, among other things.
  13. Quilting is quiet nearly my favorite needle craft.
  14. I could crochet before I could write my own name.
  15. My mom taught me to read from a little green, canvas covered, lipincot basal.
  16. Tuesday nights are free, now that buffy is over.
  17. The only reason I bought a DVD player was to be able to buy Buffy seasons on DVD.
  18. I lost the ability to lucid dream when I was 9.
  19. I willed myself not to dream for 5 years, because of repetitive nightmares about nuclear war.
  20. I've cooked breakfast for a monastery of Buddhist monks in Albuquerque, NM with the incomparable Kuinileti.
  21. When I think of Santa Fe, thoughts of waitresses named Britland, and huge grins on my face are not far behind.
  22. I have had dreams in arabic, that made perfect since to me.
  23. I can order Thai food, in Thai.
  24. I cook more authentic Thai food then most of the restaurants I've been to in Houston.
  25. I'm 27 years old, and 10 months and counting is the longest relationship I've EVER been in.
  26. I experience apprehension about checking my mail, and often go a month or more without emptying my mailbox.
  27. I have no idea how many things I've written.
  28. My digital camera is my favorite techno bauble.
  29. Allowing that my animals were already safe and sound, I'd rescue a little tattered, jadeite green velvet covered box, that contains some of my grandma's love letters, and news paper clippings.
  30. When asked why I don't eat 'American' food very often I recently replied, "Because I grew up surrounded by very gifted cooks, and compared to their 'american' food, most stuff tastes like offal.
  31. Water is my preferred beverage throughout the day.
  32. Whole wheat, not white please.
  33. Peanut butter is ambrosial.
  34. Some of my fondest memories of college are of me and c laying on sidewalks.
  35. When I was very young, I didn't look like myself in my dreams. I looked like Jim J. Bullock.
  36. My attention span is only long enough to make it a little more then a third of the way to 100.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.