Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


It's all rather mundane.
Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 @ 3:45 p.m.

I sooooooo severely need to go back to work already. I've spent the day doing this:

1. got up, fed los animales.

2. brushed teeth, thought about coffee for only the 50th time already this morning, then remembered I was out.

3. recycled some shorts, found an appropriately worn out t-shirt, as today was supposed to be move my stuff out of my old class room day.

4. Loaded the animals in the car to go to work with me, went through Starbucks drive through where the cute drive through guy commented that he wished he had a dog biscuit to give Mia. I hadn't had my coffee yet so I only managed a polite smile. I'm not sure if my eyes joined in on the smile.

5. Drove to work, construction crew was not there for me to supervise the building of my garden pavilion/ outdoor classroom. Went back home to call him. Left a message, bastard hasn't returned the call.

6. Called a friend from work who is staying home for a couple of years with her new baby, and talked about breast feeding for an hour. Did you hear that? Breast feeding! Like I know anything about breast feeding.

7. Decided to eat lunch, left over spaghetti and red sauce with sausage. It was way to heavy and I need to eat only vegetables this evening.

8. Carbohydrate overload from my whole wheat pasta caused me to lay down and nearly drift off to sleep, but Barbara called at that critical moment when sleep was nearly upon me and woke me.

9. Started writing in peoples guest books and tag-boards. Peth's more then once.

10. Read articles on the pros and cons of keeping the flight feathers on your birds wings clipped.

11. Wished for the gazilionth time that Mal was online to chat with. And not on the road, moving to L.A.

12. Switched Buffy dvd's as the episodes help me keep track of time, in 45 minute blocks.

13. Wrote a photo entry about Louie.

14. Then thought I should write about what I've not done today.

15. Oh yes, and played in various ways with the animals throughout the day.

HUGS.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.