Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Those things you talk about with your best friend.
Tuesday, August 5, 2003 @ 11:04 a.m.

Hey my dearest Corazon,

I was going to say I'm lonely, but really I think it's more apprehension about returning to work. I guess I don't really want to admit it's that time of year to go back to the craziness. I have to keep reminding myself that this year is going to be so different. I mean really, outdoors all day, gardening. Sharing one of my passions with little munchkins. No report cards, no gradebooks, abreviated type lesson plans; I mean really it's ideal and I need to get myself pumped up about it. Maribel was recently joking with me that for the objective of my lesson plans I'm going to be writing stuff like; "Commune with Gaea, our mother earth", or "Listen to the wind blowing and the grass growing." :) She's a hoot.

For the first time since I bought the car [huh, I just realized I still haven't named it. Poor thing, it's like a bastard child.] I'm wishing I still had a truck, as I've been sucked in by the lures of u-hauls $19.95 local move before and don't want to relegate the $100 plus bucks it takes to really do that local move. I'm going to downsize all my classroom junk instead. I'm allowing myself my map cabinet [a huge ass piece of metal office furniture from my Mom, and was my dad's at the electric company before that] and 10 file boxes. MAYBE I'll also keep one of my 2 drawer or 4 drawer file cabinets, but only as a last resort.

I need to admit to myself that this low-grade sinus infection I've had for the last couple of months is NOT going away and go get some meds. Did I tell you my insurance didn't cover my HIV test and Hepatitis test all those month ago? The Cigna company are rat bastards in my book. I guess they would prefer everyone go to the free clinic for that kind of thing, which is understandable, I suppose, if you are a bunch of rat bastards, that is. Maybe a representative from the Cigna company will find this, and fix this oversight, and make me retract my previous statements that the CIGNA insurance companies are a bunch of rat bastards!

I broke down and fogged my patio last night for mosquitoes. I'm HOPEING that the huge colony of Leopard Geckos and Green Anoles will still be able to find enough food out there. I used a pyrethrin based insecticide, which is usually safe for other life forms, excluding insects. I know the green anoles primarily feed on the cockroaches out in the leaf litter so perhaps they [the cockroaches] will be impervious to the mosquito fogger. I just couldn't handle my ankles looking like they have needle tracks on them any longer, and well I have to think about Mia, and the birds too. Those skeeters were forever getting into the apartment with us.

Well darling, I'm missing you and wishing you were not at work so I could call for a mid-morning chit chat. I love you, and hope all is well with you.

Lotsa' love!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.