Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


title
Saturday, August 30, 2003 @ 11:27 a.m.

Ok, ok, I know I just said I was not in the mood to write, and I'm still not, but here I am.

There is this Eden near where I work, a wholesale nursery actually, and the property is landscaped with many, many edibles. Heidi invited us back to pick persimmons, pomegranate, and satsumas. It was nearly idyllic, there with 3 of my favorite people from work picking the bounty from this beautiful property, wondering the paths and extolling the serenity of the space. Afterword, we went to happy hour with a bunch of other people from work and had a wonderful time talking, and laughing. Oh, the laughing! There is this new woman on staff who has made it plainly evident that her desire in life is to sue a school district for discrimination and live the remainder of her life on settlement. She's an often irate, bitter woman whom I make a point of smiling and waving at every time I see her. I figure it never hurts to try and kill someone with kindness. She doesn't show up for meetings, she calls in sick, shows up late to work and leaves early, all of which leaves principal Salsa del Fuego pulling her hair out. (not really, she calls her on it) The superintendent waltzes around this woman with kid gloves on, so what the hell is a principal to do. I've decided she has the district by their balls on something. As in the past 2 weeks she's done enough, twice over, to be terminated already.

My school district is an insurance slut, in the past 4 years I've had at least 5 different insurance companies. Some of the gossip last night included the little tidbit that our insurance was changing again, not that i'm sorry to see Cigna's sorry ass go, to Humana. We'll just have to wait and see what changes this brings to us.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.