Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


yeah, I lie.
Monday, Sept. 22, 2003 @ 7:47 p.m.

I just can't help listening to Oingo Boingo's "Weird Science" over and over again. Also stuck on "Hazy Shade of Winter" by the Bangles. I wish I still had that manic monday maxi single.

I stopped at la jaliscience on the way home from work. I was supposed to be running errands for work. I plan on telling a blatant lie, that they didn't have what we needed, basically. I hate how some people act like you do NOTHING for your job, and demand that you do more and more and more. So yeah, she didn't ask me right, she asked me in that way that emplied I should do this cause I'm a slacker or something. Let's see I write curriculum for the school, I paint murals for the school, I jump through hoops for the magnet office, I recruit for the school, I I I I I love my job. Not those parts of it, but damnit if you are going to ask me to do something else for the damn school then make it sound like it's a burden cause really it is, and don't you DARE make it sound like you are asking me cause you assume I have the spare time or something.

Yeah, I'm like that.

Instead I didn't run the errond, had a burrito, some lovely pickled carrots, and a sublime frozen margharita. I LOVE their margharita's they are only slightly sweet, nicely limey, and the taquila is rich and heady. I think tequila is one of my favorite flavors.

Luscious. I love that you think that.

The sky through the leaves of the avocado tree is a clear, even azure. I adore that blue right before the last light is gone. The avocado tree only a silouette against the even cast of the curve of the universe.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.